Mumbai Indians won IPL 2019 by 1 run

Mumbai Indians won IPL 2019

Mumbai Indians won IPL 2019 beating Chennai Super Kings by 1 run. This is the 4th times Mumbai Indians winning IPL tittle.

What a final! Worth every penny. From the second over of the match till the last, the momentum kept shifting from one end to the other.

In the finale of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL 2019), Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated M S Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 1 run to lift the IPL trophy for the record fourth time. With this win MI now lead the IPL trophy race with 4 titles in their kitty. Super Kings have won IPL title in 3 occasions, 2010, 2011 and 2018 while Mumbai Indians have lifted the cup in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Batting first, Mumbai managed to put 149/8 in 20 overs, a below-par score on the Hyderabad pitch. Chasing the target, Chennai had a fine start with Faf du Plessis charging from front but Mumbai struck hard by removing Raina, Rayudu and Dhoni. Shane Watson was dropped thrice and that’s where Mumbai lost the plot but the batsman returned to pavilion after a runout. Chennai needed 2 runs in last ball of the match but Lasith Malinga’s point-precision yorker dismissed Shardul thakur and swung the match in Mumbai’s favour.