State Boys Hostel Emerge Dimapur Football League Season 2 Champions.

Dimapur, September 26 (NE): Dimapur Football League season 2 organised by Naga United FC under the aegis of DDFA, a 23 days stretched second League season’s final match and closing ceremony was held at Dimapur District Sports Council Stadium on Wednesday, September 25, 2019.

State Boys Hostel emerged as champions of Dimapur Football League season 2. Tribal Hustlers FC is the runner up.

Chief invitee, Shri H Tovihoto Ayemi, Hon’ble MLA & Advisor department of Power, Government of Nagaland graced the closing ceremony and distributed the trophy and certificates to the winners of the tournament.

Individual Players Award:

-Young Emerging player of DFL season 2 won by kito Keyho, A1 PowerPlay.

-Highest goal scorer of the DFL season 2, is Imlongchaba, State Boys Hostel

-Best midfielder won by Toka Achumi, Tribal Hustlers FC

– Another title of Young Emerging Player award won by Mughahoto Chishi, Aphuyemi FC

-Best goal keeper won by Neitholie, State Boys Hostel

-Best defender won by Nighato Assumi, State Boys Hostel

-Player of the tournament won by Kimiyeto Assumi, Aphuyemi FC

-Best discipline team award won by Fugu FC