Peren District 6th Inter Departmental Badminton Tournament Concludes

(Peren District 6th Inter Departmental Badminton Tournament winners | Photo: DPRO, Peren)

Peren, November 26 (NE): The 6th Peren District Inter Departmental Badminton Tournament which commenced on 22nd November concluded on Saturday, 23rd of November, 2019 at Indoor Badminton Stadium, Jalukie Town. The closing ceremony was graced by Divisional Forest Officer (DFO), Dr. Sentitula (IFS).

Winner’s under different categories are:-

1. Men’s singles
Winner – Anozo Viswentzo (Prison)
Runner up – Sidibo (Social Welfare)

2. Women’s singles
Winner – Raini (Medical)
Runner up – Lhingneithem Singson (SDEO)

3. Men’s double
Winner – Haidingsap Mpom & Jacob Siang (9th IR, Saijang)
Runner up – Withonbo Pamai & Dr. Ihube Kauring (Medical)

4. Women’s double
Winner – Haikiamle & Abeno (Social Welfare)
Runner up – Toshinaro & Suzanna (Prison)

5. Mixed double
Winner – Chungkhokai Singson & Lhingneithem Singson (SDEO)
Runner up – Dr. Ihube Kauring & Raini (Medical)

The closing ceremony was chaired by Asembe Mbungcha, while vote of thanks was proposed by DWO Peren & Member Organizing Committee, Nokcharenla.

(News Source: DPRO, Peren)