NPP Minority Cell, State Women & Youth Wing Organizes Cleanliness Drive on Gandhi Jayanti

NPP Minority Cell, State Women & Youth Wing Organizes Cleanliness Drive on Gandhi Jayanti
(NPP, Nagaland State minority cell along with the party’s State Women & Youth Wing officials pose for lens)

Dimapur, October 02 (NEx): The Minority Cell (Non-Tribal) of the National People’s Party, Nagaland State along with the party’s State Women & Youth Wing organized a Swacch Bharat Cleanliness Drive
on the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti today, October 2nd, 2020.

The event was flagged off at 6:00 AM by the NPP Nagaland State Executive Committee led by its President, Dr. Andrew Ahoto Sema and other office bearers including State General Secretary (Org.), Mr. Limanuksung Ao, State Gen. Secy (IPR & Media), Mr. Tohovi Achumi, informed a press release.

The Cleanliness Drive was undertaken from Thahekhu Village Gate junction till Sub-Urban Police Station junction during which volunteers from the three wings of the NPP Nagaland State took up the challenge of cleaning up the entire stretch.

All the members converged at the Thahekhu Village Gate area adjoining the IOCL Depot after which an invocation prayer was said by Mrs. Alemla, Vice President, NPP State Women Wing. It was followed by words of encouragement by the State President and State Gen. Secy. (IPR & Media).

In their speeches, they emphasized the real essence of cleanliness which is not only outward cleanliness but actually it is about cleansing our hearts and souls while also maintaining cleanliness in our system whereby corruption can be unitedly cleansed from the country.

The officials from State Women Wing included its President, Mrs. Yashila Ao, Working President, Mrs. Ruth Pochury and Vice President, Mrs. Alemla. The State Youth Wing officials included Mr. Jaser Meru, Gen. Secy. (Org) and Mr. Heto Achumi, Vice President. The State Minority Cell (Non-Tribal) officials included its President, Mr. Juel Acharjee, Vice President, Mr. Aryan Kar Purkayastha, Gen. Secy., Mr. Ashim Kumar Das, Secretary (IPR), Mr. Santanu Biswas, Secretary, Mrs. Sannu Subba, Secretary, Mr. Mahavira Sharma and Treasurer, Mr. Surojit Das. While, the President of Tuensang District Executive Committee, Mr. Longre Chang was also present during the event.

It is worth mentioning that this is the first major initiative by the NPP Minority Cell (Non-Tribal) after it was organized into an integral constituent of the NPP Nagaland State on September 25, 2020 led by its President Mr. Juel Acharjee and General Secretary Mr. Ashim Kumar Das, it stated.