NPF revokes sacking of 19 members of Mon unit

NPF revokes sacking of 19 members

Dimapur: Naga People’s Front (NPF) president Shürhozelie Liezietsu on Monday revoked suspension of 19 office-bearers of the party’s Mon unit with immediate effect.

In a release, Liezietsu said the suspension order against the 19 party office-bearers was revoked on the recommendation of the NPF Legislature and central office-bearer in-charge of Mon division.

Liezietsu said it was done in exercise of the powers conferred on him as the party president by Clause 9 of Article XIV of the party constitution.

It was ascertained through the good will mission led by the NPF Legislature wing and central office bearer in-charge of Mon division that the 19 office bearers regretted their hasty action in locking the division office, Liezietsu said.

He said it was also confirmed that the 19 office bearers will open the office on their own and continue their fullest cooperation to the Mon division in response to the good gesture shown by the party central office.

Liezietsu added it has been the endeavourer of the NPF central office to settle the matter amicably without resorting to further course of action.

The 19 office-bearers are C.H. Yanboh (vice president), Longshah (vice president), Menlei (vice president), Langphong (vice president), Yati (secretary), Yeangshong (secretary), Khongwang (president, youth wing), Temlei (vice president, youth wing) and Wangting (press secretary, youth wing).

The other office-bearers are Minching (president, women wing), Tangam (vice president, women wing), Yahoi (vice president, women wing), Ngipsho (secretary, women wing), Mennyai (president, farmers’ wing), Nahlem (vice president, farmers’ wing), Enyei (general secretary, farmers’ wing), Manji (secretary, farmers’ wing), Chingkap (secretary, farmers’ wing) and Phengmet (advisor, women wing).