Northeast Dr T Ao Trophy 2020 to kick off tomorrow; Nagaland vs Arunachal Pradesh at 10:30 am

Dimapur, January 19 (NE): The North East Dr. T. Ao Trophy 2020 is set for a colorful kick off tomorrow, January Twenty with all eight states from North East India to participate at Indira Gandhi Stadium, Kohima at 9 AM onwards.

Nagaland & Meghalaya Governor, Shri R.N Ravi will grace inaugural programme, while Adviser, Department of Youth Resources and Sports, Government of Nagaland, Shri Zale Neikha will deliver the welcome address.

According to DIPR report, this will be followed by an introduction of players after which the Trophy will be officially kicked off. Team from Nagaland are clubbed with Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and Tripura in Group A, while Sikkim, Assam, Mizoram and Meghalaya are placed in Group-B. Host team Nagaland will play the first match against Arunachal Pradesh at 10:30 am while Manipur will take on Tripura at 4 PM tomorrow.

(Nagaland Football Team for Northeast Dr T Ao Trophy 2020 | Photo: Air Kohima news)

It is important to note that total prize money has been set as rupees Twenty Two Lakhs Eighty Five Thousand. The champion team will walk home happy with Rupees Ten Lakhs as cash along with trophy & a citation.