Information: Current shut down in three districts of Nagaland tomorrow

(Power stations under maintenance at Dimapur | File Photo)

Dimapur, December 2 (NE): The three following districts of Nagaland would be affected due to current shutdown as informed by the Department of Power (DoP), Government of Nagaland: Dimapur, Peren and Mon.

In a note, the DoP inform that 132/66/33 kV, Nagarjan sub-station will be shutdown on December three from 5 -9 am, in the morning for emergency maintenance of 132kV busbar. During the shutdown, there will be no power supply in and around Dimapur including Peren districts. The Department express regrets for the inconvenience that will cause and seek support from consumers.

Meanwhile, Power Department also informed to all consumers of Mon district that there will be power disruption from December two to thirteen in view of jungle cutting along 66kV Naginimora-Tizit transmission line. All consumers have been requested to bear with the inconvenience.