Handing & Taking Over Program Of ENPO Office Bearers 2021-23 Held

Handing & Taking Over Program Of ENPO Office Bearers 2021-23 Held
(Outgoing President T. Kekongchim handing over charge to the new President C. Sashi Naga)

Kohima, March 31 (NEx): The handing and taking over program of the Eastern Nagaland Peoples’ Organization (ENPO) for the tenure, 2021 – 2023 was held at Hotel Saramati Dimapur on Wednesday, March 31st, 2021.

The new team of ENPO office bearers were elected during its 2021 general session held on February 25th, 2021 at Tobu Town.

The new team is led by C. Sashi Naga as President and Manlang Phom as General Secretary. Along with 64 Central Executive Council (CEC) members from the 6 tribes, the other office bearers of the ENPO included L. Nyeiang Konyak Vice President, Pamo NS Lam Vice President, Z. Throngshe Yimchunger Vice President, W. Bendang Chang Vice President, Yansomong Yimchunger Secretary, L. Shellem Khiamniungan Secretary, Hongkam D Phom Secretary, W. Manwang Konyak Secretary, T.S. James Sangtam Secretary, Sipong Chang Secretary, C. Bendang Chang Finance Secretary, Pheakmei Konyak Finance Member, Tenchem Phom Finance Member, P. Thongem Khiamniungan Finance Member, L. Mongba Yimchunger Finance Member, Daniel Sangtam Finance Member, Toshi Phom Information Secretary, Z. John Chang Asst. Information Secretary, P.K.F. Tochu Treasurer (Dimapur), Dr. & Dr. Longai Phom Treasurer (Kohima), T. Kekongchim Yimchunger Advisor, Lusang Khiamniungan Advisor, Metpong Phom Advisor, Nungsanglemba Chang Advisor, S. Manlip Konyak Advisor, Thsapongkyu Sangtam Advisor.