DH&FW Designates COVID-19 Vaccination Centres across the state

DH&FW Designates COVID-19 Vaccination Centres across the state

Kohima, March 02 (NEx): The Department of Health & Family Welfare has designated Health Units as COVID-19 vaccination centres for more accessibility and friendly services to citizens of the state from March 4th-15th, 2021. Additional health units will be notified in the coming days, it said.

List Of COVID-19 Vaccination Centers:

Dimapur- District Hospital, CHC Medziphema, Dhansiripar CHC, UPHC Ducan, UPHC Burma Camp

Kiphire- District Hospital, Pungro CHC

Kohima- District Hospital, CHC Chiephobozou, CHC viswema, CHC Tseminnyu, UPHC Potterlane, UPHC Seikhazou

Longleng- District Hospital

Mokokchung- District Hospital, Tuli CHC, Changtongya CHC, Mangkolemba CHC, UPHC Mokokchung.

Mon- District Hospital, Tobu CHC, Aboi CHC

Peren- District Hospital, Jalukie CHC

Phek- District Hospital, Chozuba CHC, Meluri CHC, Pfutsero CHC

Tuensang- District Hospital, Noklak CHC, Longkhim CHC, UPHC Tensang

Wokha- District Hospital, Sanis CHC, Bhandari CHC, UPHC Wokha.

Zunheboto- District Hospital, Aghunato CHC.

Vaccination Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

Beneficiaries includes all citizens 60 years and above as on 1st January 2021, 45 -59 years with specified comorbidities as on 1st Jan 2021, health care and frontline workers. All eligible citizens can self-register at and make an appointment or avail onsite registration at the session site, informed the health department.

Meanwhile, on the second day, a total of 302 beneficiaries of 60 years above category and 22 beneficiaries between 45-59 years with comorbidities were administered the Covid-19 vaccine today. A Total of 37069 beneficiaries were vaccinated till date across the state, the health department updated.