CEO, Director NITI Aayog Visits Kiphire Aspirational District in Nagaland

CEO, Director NITI Aayog Visits Kiphire Aspirational District in Nagaland
(CEO, Director NITI Aayog addressing a meeting at Kiphire Aspirational district of Nagaland on April 7th, 2021|Photo: DIPR)

Kohima, April 07 (NEx): CEO NITI Aayog, Amitabh Kant and Director Soumitra Mandal visited Kiphire Aspirational District on Wednesday, April 7th, 2021 and addressed a meeting at the DC’s Conference Hall.

Addressing the gathering, Kant said that for the success of Aspirational District and to become number one Aspirational District in the Country, it requires hard work. He also said that correct data is very important to measure improvement in the district developmental activities. On health and education sector, he stressed on the role of doctors and teachers and urged the State Government to post doctors and maths and science teachers at the earliest. Kant also sanctioned Rs. 5 Crore for appointment of Science and Maths teachers.

The CEO informed that among the Aspirational Districts in 2021, Kiphire District ranked first in Health and Nutrition and ranked second in Basic Infrastructure. He also said that the District can be developed if the various projects taken up in the District are properly implemented and managed. He added that for the District to prosper, health and nutrition sector, and action plan for skill youth must be improved. The CEO also assured of the Central Government’s support in developmental activities.

The CEO and Director visited District Hospital Kiphire, GMS Kiphire Village, Anganwadi Centre, Kiphire Village and ITI Centre, Kiphire. They also had a meeting with USLP, Yimchunger Tribal Council and Sumi Tribal Council, during which, the Department of Agriculture presented a PowerPoint presentation which was followed by an interaction session.

The program was chaired by DC Kiphire, T.Wati Aier and welcome address delivered by EAC, Moasunep K Jinger. The program was attended by Additional Development Commissioner, Nosazol Charles; Principal Director, School Education, C. Shanavas; Mission Director (WHM); Assistant Director, Social Welfare, Talitemsula Mengusalie, SP, Tribal bodies, DBs, GBs and Senior Government officials among others.

(With inputs from DIPR)