ANCSU conducts 2nd Union Assembly at Dimapur Government College

ANCSU conducts 2nd Union Assembly at Dimapur Government College

Kohima, November 05 (NEx): The second union Assembly of the All Nagaland College Students Union (ANCSU) was held at Dimapur Government College, Dimapur on November 04, 2020.

A press release from ANCSU said that the 2nd union Assembly was chaired by Toito.D.Chishi Speaker, and roll call was conducted where 29 affiliated college units were present.

The August house thoroughly deliberated on issues concerning the students community i.e Demand of setting up a High Powered Commission (HPC) to look into the matter of Kohima Science College Jotsoma land issue,
Contract appointment of teaching faculty issued under Higher Education Department, setting up of Academic council, Scholarship Nodal Cell, requisition of 110 Assistant professor post to NPSC, setting up of Enquiry Commission to probe the fund utilization at Khelhoshe Polytechnic Atoizu under AICTE-NEQIP and academic related issues such as early release of pass certificate, migration certificate and declaration of re-evaluation result.

The union Assembly also approved and appointed it’s Tribunal members with Tsukjem Longkumer as Tribunal General, Katho.P.Awomi and Kewetso Kenye as tribunal members for the tenure 2019-2021.

The august house also endorsed to host E-Collegiate Meet 2020, Degree Toppers felicitation program and few other agendas were also discussed.

Miss Rhovelu Soho President Capital college invoked God’s blessings and welcome address was delivered by Maheulungsing General Secretary Dimapur Government College. Inagha Kinny Asst. General Secy. ANCSU pronounced the vote of thanks and Viketuonuo kikhi ANCSU read out the minutes of the Assembly. The 2nd assembly was attended by 29 colleges and senior leaders of ANCSU.

All S.O.P guidelines were strictly maintained by the representatives, said the release.