Shri Temjen Imna Along to continue as BJP Nagaland President until 2023: election held today

(BJP National leaders along with newly elected Nagaland state leaders)

Dimapur, January 14 (NE): Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Nagaland state organisation election held today, January 14, re-elected Shri Temjen Imna Along as the state BJP President for the tenure 2020-23 in the presence of National leaders.

In an exclusive news to NagalandExpress (NE) right after the meeting, it is informed that Shri Paiwang Konyak has also been inducted into National Council Member of BJP national in an event held at Hotel Saramati.

Among the National team under BJP, National General Secretary of BJP attended today’s meeting. There could be a media briefing later in the day, but not very certain until the time of filing this report for NE.
Various changes took place ever since Shri Temjen Imna Along became the state President for BJP. He is also Minister, Higher Education and Tribal Affairs Departments, Government of Nagaland.

BJP Nagaland, Deputy CM Y Patton along with others congratulates the newly re-elected BJP state president and National Council Member of BJP.

BJP Nagaland has been progressing ahead under the leadership Shri. Temjen Imna Along and will continue to flourish. His leadership will take Nagaland to new heights of Development, tweeted BJP Nagaland.

Deputy CM, Y Patton took to twitter to Congratulates to Shri Temjen Imna Along on being reelected as the President of BJP Nagaland. The party has done impressively well in the past under his dynamic leadership in the state and its footprints will only increase in the new tenure.

Congratulating the Paiwang Konyak, Deputy CM said, we are confident, his able leadership will benefit the party and the people greatly.