Nagaland by-election; 83.69% voter turnout, All eyes on Nov-10 for poll result

Nagaland records 83.69% voter turnout, All eyes on Nov-10 for by-election result

Kohima, November 03 (NEx): All eyes are on November 10, for the by-poll results, as the voting ends for two Assembly constituencies in Nagaland; 14 Southern Angami- 1 and 60-Pungro-Kiphire at 04:00 pm today, November 3, 2020. Voting started at 06:00 am.

Amid the pandemic situation in the State, bye-election to two constituencies was conducted peacefully in Nagaland today. According to a report, apart from few incidents of arguments among political party members outside the polling station, no untoward incidents have been reported and the polling took place smoothly.

According to Election commission of India update at 5 pm, a total of 83.69 per cent voters exercised their franchise in the bypolls to two Assembly seats in Nagaland on Tuesday, November 03, 2020;

70.42% voter turnout reported in 14 Southern Angami.

89.8% voter turnout reported in 60-Pungro-Kiphire.

14 Southern Angami – 1 assembly constituency;

*The 14-Southern Angami-1 Assembly Constituency has a total of 13,588 electors and 22 polling stations.

*The NDPP, NPF and an Independent candidates are in the fray for 14-Southern Angami-1.

60 Pungro Kiphire Assembly Constituency;

*The 60 Pungro Kiphire A/C has 29,500 voters and 77 polling stations.

*Five candidates in the fray for 60 Pungro Kiphire A/C By-election, one from BJP, one from Congress and three Independent candidates.