Nagaland beat Manipur by 8 wickets – Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy

Kohima, January 19 (NEx): Nagaland beat Manipur by 8 wickets to register their fourth consecutive win in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 clash at T I Murugappa Ground, Chennai in the Plate Group match on Tuesday, January 19, 2021.

Winning the toss, Manipur elected to bat first and scored 129 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Nagaland chased the target in 17.1 overs and won the match by 8 wickets.

Chasing the target of 129, Nagaland’s captain, Rongsen Jonathan scored 14 runs in 19 balls, Chetan Bist – 60 runs from 43 balls, Shrikant Mundhe (Not Out) – 36 runs from 30 balls and Stuart Binny (Not Out) – 15 runs from 12 balls took the team to a comfortable win for the loss of 2 wickets in 17.1 overs.

Nagaland’s Stuart Binny took 3 wickets, Nagaho Chishi, Hokaito Zhimomi and Hem Chetri took one wicket each for the team, 2 run-out restricted the Manipur to 129 for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

The first match of Nagaland against Chandigarh was washed out due to bad weather. In the second match, Nagaland defeated Arunachal Pradesh by 9 wickets.

In the third match Nagaland defeated Sikkim by 100 runs and in the fourth match, Nagaland won by 77 runs against Mizoram.

Final Score Card:
Manipur – 129/8 (20 overs)
Nagaland – 131/2 (17.1 overs)

Latest News