AAP broom sweeps Delhi clean; CM Neiphiu Rio, TR Zeliang congratulates Arvind Kejriwal

Kohima, February 12 (NE): As the most watched state Assembly election, results were out on Tuesday, February 11, 2020 in New Delhi, with a resounding verdict by the people of Delhi, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led by Arvind Kejriwal makes a clean sweep at Delhi with 62 seats out of the 70 assembly seats, while BJP won 8 seats and Congress maintained its 2015 tally of zero.

Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio, Leader of Opposition, TR Zeliang congratulates the third time elected Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal on Tuesday.

CM Rio congratulate Arvind Kejriwal on winning Delhi Election 2020. My best wishes for a successful tenure. Also, congratulations to all elected Representatives, CM Rio tweets.

TR Zeliang congratulates Arvind Kejriwal and the Aam Aadmi Party the massive victory in Delhi. The faith reposed on you for the 3rd consecutive time is testimony to your developmental activities and hard work. May you continue your good work and take the National capital forward, Zeliang tweeted.

PM Modi congratulates AAP and Shri Arvind Kejriwal Ji for the victory in the Delhi Assembly Elections. Wishing them the very best in fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Delhi, PM tweeted.

Rahul Gandhi congratulates Mr. Kejriwal and the AAP on winning the Delhi Assembly elections.

Nagaland social media was also trending with Delhi election posts and updates. Netizens took to various social media to congratulate the Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and AAP for their victory in Delhi. Delhi election was the first state election after the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) stand-off. Perhaps this made the people very curious to know the choice of the Delhi voters.

error: Copyright © NagalandExpress!